Visit Captain Sim web site  
  Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6  Send TopicPrint
 25 FMS CTD (Read 31754 times)
thecanarian

Re: FMS CTD
Reply #45 - Jan 26th, 2009 at 3:31pm
Print Post  
I'm a bit of a novice at full fidelity airplanes, and have found the FMC a wonderful learning experience. I did have a few CTDs when trying to input FPLs into the FMC at first and thought it may be my lack of knowledge ... but now I've read this thread, maybe not. I have eventually flown KSEA to KSFO a couple of times now, with only the severe pitching after a while to contend with, fully under the command of the FMC. I have not tried to change arrival details yet though, or anything else enroute so I have that experience to look forward to.

With regard to the severe pitching it looks like it may be set off by active thermals generated by FSX ... perhaps .. maybe.

IP Logged

bhodges61

Reply #46 - Jan 27th, 2009 at 2:18pm
Print Post  
Any update on when this will be fixed?

IP Logged

Slowdive

Reply #47 - Feb 4th, 2009 at 11:02pm
Print Post  
I too would love an update as well. Can we expect an update before Summer?

IP Logged

Bob Markey

FS Addict

Reply #48 - Feb 4th, 2009 at 11:39pm
Print Post  
Latest I heard on the next SP is "very soon".

Keep in mind, begging for when releases of any sort will be available is technically against the forum rules.  It adds a lot of junk into the forum and is generally not conducive to the whole forum experience.

It will be available when it's available, no sooner, no later.