Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Wing Views (Read 1845 times)
Nic

Wing Views
Apr 15th, 2006 at 8:25am
Print Post  
Hi Guys
I'm new to this flightsim stuff so please go gentle!!!
Recently bought the C130 and overall am very pleased with it,
however If I run with the V.C my scenery refresh is slow on loading
up, I've fiddled with the GF6800,FS9.CFG but to no avail.

Not to worry I'm more than happy with the 2d cockpit where I can run
really good frame rates and good refresh rates also. Now to the
question ( I never thought I was going to get there) Wink

Is there anyway to have the wing view visible from the cockpit when
looking over your virtual shoulder with the V.C DISABLED?

If I have all the options checked I get the wing view in 2D,but not
when I disable the V.C cockpit.

Hope someone can give me an answer or advice, on how to do this in simple terms
I'm not too good with computers Embarrassed Wink

Happy flying

IP Logged

David Sweetman

Ex C-130 Aircraft Engineer

Re: Wing Views
Reply #1 - Apr 16th, 2006 at 7:36pm
Print Post  
The wing veiws are linked to the VC, turning it off disables them.

Dax

IP Logged

Ziggy

Reply #2 - Apr 16th, 2006 at 10:14pm
Print Post  
Other than the passenger wing views, I've got no idea what you guys are talking about. I've never been able to view either wing from the flight deck, 2D or VC. That said, it appears that our new arrival has much more serious issues that he should be addressing. I can't imagine disabling the VC. CS's Herc is a work of art that should be hanging in the Louve. It is bloody criminal to modify it to fit one's system. If your system can't handle it, get a new system. The Herc is that good--- Ziggy Cry

IP Logged

David Sweetman

Ex C-130 Aircraft Engineer

Reply #3 - Apr 17th, 2006 at 5:05pm
Print Post  
Ziggy wrote on Apr 16th, 2006 at 10:14pm: