Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 [2]  Send TopicPrint
 10 C-130J (Read 7550 times)
Ziggy

Re: C-130J
Reply #15 - Dec 20th, 2005 at 11:58pm
Print Post  
Guns210 wrote on Dec 7th, 2005 at 11:47pm:
Maybe what CS should do is hold off on the release of the C-130J and release one of the other ones, because quite frankly, what is the fun of flying a "J" if all it is is a 6 bladed "E".  Being a fighter pilot, I am woefully uninformed about the differences in specs, but it would make sense that it would be faster, more fuel efficient, and have a higher service ceiling.  Maybe one of the many "trash haulers"  Wink on this site can inform this tired old fighter puke on the specs. Cool

I realize that FS 2004 is just a game, but would we fly a 747-400 without the glass cockpit?  Or an F-14 with the default Cessna cockpit?  I know I wouldn't because the flight experience just wouldn't be the same.  The fantasy would be gone.  Most of us who use the simulator want, at least, a reasonable facsimile of the real deal, especially if we are asked to shell out money for it.

What CS could do instead is this:  Totally rebuild the Herc from the ground up as a "J", complete with a glass cockpit and updated specs and release it as a seperate download, independant of the other Herc's.  We would probably have to pay over 50 bucks for it, but to me it would be worth it.

I give high praise to the CS team for developing such high quality downloads.  I own and fly them all.  I hope that they don't think me ungrateful, because I am not.  

I open the floor for feedback (good or bad, agree or disagree)

What do you guys think?

J.R.
Captain, USN Ret.
4000+ hours in the F-14