Visit Captain Sim web site  
  Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
CS Pricing on 767 between Captain II and III (Read 1134 times)
BostonJeremy77

CS Pricing on 767 between Captain II and III
Apr 9th, 2021 at 1:38pm
Print Post  
Hi all,

I am new to Captain Sim - got the 737-300 a few days ago and about to buy the 757. I have a question on how pricing works with CS. If the 767 is on Captain II right now and they are currently working on Captain III (which I read is happening), is that a free upgrade for those who bought the Captain II? Or is there a discount? Or is it a full price re-purchase. The reason is that I am not sure I want to get the 767 right now if the new version is coming soon if I have to pay twice. Many thanks in advance.

IP Logged

Ryz

Re: CS Pricing on 767 between Captain II and III
Reply #1 - Apr 10th, 2021 at 4:37am
Print Post  
I'm not trying to speak for the CS team... but chances are if there is a 767III coming(which I've heard nothing of), it won't be for a very long time considering the 767II is unfinished.
As for the free upgrade, I doubt it. They've not offered any free upgrades as of yet. Except on the 737-200 for previous P3D3 owners. Besides the FSX 767 and 767II are completely different so having to pay full price is understandable. I imagine a 767III would be the same.
I don't know where you heard a new 767 is coming but I've not heard anything about it. I doubt one is even being considered. The current 767 just came out less than a year ago and as I said its unfinished.

I would definitely get the 767 now cause it is a very nice aircraft that I've not found any major complaints with. I just wish the GE engines would come out but I'm perfectly happy with it as is.

Ryan Manissero

IP Logged

Captain Sim
CS Team

Reply #2 - Apr 10th, 2021 at 9:17am
Print Post  
We'll think about the 767 Captain III after the GE and 300F are done for 767 Captain II.

IP Logged

BostonJeremy77