Visit Captain Sim web site  
  Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 ... 10 11 [12]  Send TopicPrint
 25 Prepar3D4 upgrades status (Read 86101 times)
CptKiddAPI

Re: Prepar3D4 upgrades status
Reply #165 - Mar 24th, 2021 at 7:30am
Print Post  
I feel the same man. Everyone thinks they are a hero to program an A320, let it fly on autopilot and then land manually and brag about their vertical speed on touchdown. I am an airline pilot and get my fill of the computer at work. Some of us actually fly the VOR airways in classic planes. I even bought plotting charts and use the freeware sextant gauge and take star shots across the ocean in propliners. Been waiting on the 707 for too long along with the 727. The 707 is also in dire need of expansion into the other models. I guess that is the difference between someone who develops because they love the hobby and want to provide a wide variety of quality addons and someone who is only interested in money. The whole no update thing is infuriating! Just having a post that says standby and don't ask about progress is laughable. The wait with no info is played out, maybe we will get lucky and some other developer will beat them to the punch and at least we the people will get something out of it other than silence.

IP Logged

Tim Capps

Defense Lawyer & US Navy
JAG (ret), Gingerphile

Reply #166 - Mar 25th, 2021 at 11:25pm
Print Post