Visit Captain Sim web site  
  Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Landing Tutorial wanted please. (Read 4071 times)
jcrous

Landing Tutorial wanted please.
Mar 6th, 2013 at 7:32pm
Print Post  
I am new to the B727 (2 days).

I am battling to get the landing without crashing as I loose height near the end.
I guess the simulation of the B727's high tail wings in the front wings slip stream is quite realistic.

Where can I get a tutorial showing me the ropes? My annual leave starts tommorrow afternoon and I will have lots of flying opportunities. Don't want to have sim funerals by crashing each time.

Johan.

Johan&&&&[img]http://www.captainsim.com/user/dl/c131/c131_captain.gif[img] [img]http://www.captainsim.com/user/dl/b757/752_users_banner.gif[img] [img]http://www.captainsim.com/user/dl/x727/b727fcaptain.jpg[img] [img]http://www.captainsim.com/user/dl/b767/b767fcaptain.jpg[img]&&Freighter Operations!

IP Logged

LOU
Beta Team

727,707,747,757,767=
40years of Boeings

Re: Landing Tutorial wanted please.
Reply #1 - Apr 12th, 2013 at 8:01pm
Print Post  
Johan,

First off, I do not own the 727 for FS9, only the 727 for FSX.

OK, that out of the way I flew many planes on FS9 and I believe this advice will help you with flying the 727.

Here is a copy of something I wrote way back on the 727 FSX part of this forum...

Have a look at the 727 FSX forum because I'm sure the two planes fly pretty much alike.

Small wing, big sweep and underpowered, that's why the 727 was nicknamed "The Pig."

At max landing weight do not get behind the power curve. When the pilots started checking out in the 727 from a straight wing piston there were some problems with high sink rates and low power settings.