Visit Captain Sim web site  
  Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
 10 Can't drop Bombs?? (Read 9051 times)
crawdad

Can't drop Bombs??
Jun 26th, 2012 at 11:13pm
Print Post  
I pull Shift+2 up go to bombs. The weapon counter doesn't have any. How do i select the number of bombs i can drop. In rockets I have 200 in Missles I have 6 and gun I forget now but I have a number in the counter.

Any advice?  Thank you

IP Logged

ptds

Re: Can't drop Bombs??
Reply #1 - Jun 26th, 2012 at 11:46pm
Print Post  
The bombs part of the package is not available at this time.

Pete

,,,  &&&&

IP Logged

crawdad

Reply #2 - Jun 27th, 2012 at 12:08am
Print Post  
Thanks Pete

IP Logged

kccwuk

Reply #3 - Jul 29th, 2012 at 3:33pm
Print Post  
I am fairly new at this too but as I understand, you are trying to drop bombs from the CSWeapons control panel and that does not work as you said. If you open the manual and go to the section on dropping bombs it tells you how to get around using the CSWeapon control panel for dropping bombs. It does involve a bit of file altering in a saved flight FLT. file. I will not go in to details as that is why they recommend doing this only if you are confident in your computer skills. I found leaving the manual open to that section as you do it makes it a lot easier to understand. Worked for me and now I'm dropping cluster bombs! I would like some details on detonating the included (British Weapons Pack) WE177A. Is there a specific altitude or some thing? Any help appreciated! My final advice READ THE MANUAL. I found out that I'd been using the default machine gun for a couple of weeks before I took my own advice and now my A-10 growls! Best of luck!
 Cool

Men of simple needs are rarely simple men.

IP Logged

ontheair

Reply #4 - Jul 30th, 2012 at 6:33am
Print Post  
[...] if you open the manual and go to the section on dropping bombs it tells you...