Visit Captain Sim web site  
  Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Page Index Toggle Pages: [1] 2 3 4 Send TopicPrint
 25 767 issues! (Read 46592 times)
GregM

767 issues!
May 18th, 2012 at 6:08pm
Print Post  
I am new to CS products. I bought the CS 767-300 base pack but am having some issues that I just don't seem to be able to solve. I installed the aircraft in FSX.
When I load the 767 all the panels are blank (Black) and the windows are open. I have tried closing the windows but all I hear is the window sliding shut but it remains open.
I was able to start the aircraft but the panels are stick dark. I Aligned the IRS but the panel and window issues still remain - Could I have any help please. Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks in advance!
Greg

IP Logged

AirCanadaGuy
Ex Member

Re: 767 issues!
Reply #1 - May 18th, 2012 at 10:17pm
Print Post  
Usually loading a default aircraft like the C 172 before will allow the CS products to start up properly. Try doing that then loading the 767.

Reinstall the CS 767 if that doesn't work.  Wink

IP Logged

GregM

Reply #2 - May 19th, 2012 at 6:10pm
Print Post  
I normally load the UltaTrike first always and then connect to VATSIM and then I choose my aircraft of choice and it still loads up with windows open and panel black!

I am busy with a long haul at the moment but will try and uninstall and re-insatll it later and report back!

Thanks for the reply!
Greg

IP Logged

GregM

Reply #3 - May 21st, 2012 at 4:33am
Print Post  
I have just uninstalled this AC and reinstalled it and I am still having the same issue!

There has to be a simple solution to this. It is a direct installation from CS site! 

Greg

IP Logged

Markoz
CS Team

Reply #4 - May 21st, 2012 at 7:07am
Print Post  
To get it installed and working, try the following:
1) Install it using the Right Mouse Click > Select "Run as administrator" (Vista/Win7 users), select Repair from the options (Repair or Remove are the options).