Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 ... 11 12 [13] 14  Send TopicPrint
 25 Sound Issues (Read 176656 times)
rcpistonhead

Re: Sound Issues
Reply #180 - Feb 3rd, 2015 at 11:33pm
Print Post  
Hello,

I'm new to CS and the forum. I just purchased the 727-100 and -200 expansion. Installation went fine but like many others I do not have any sounds in the cockpit. I can hear the engines running but that's it. None of the switches, dials, knobs, altitude warning, fire bells, APU etc. have any sound. I have read this post and tried all of the suggestions: loading the 727 twice, loading one of the default CS flights, changing SoundOffWhenSimIsSlew=0, and also checked for msvcr71.dll file.

When I checked for msvcr71.dll it was not there so, I downloaded the latest Visual C++ from Microsoft as suggested and after installing it the msvcr71.dll file is still missing.

I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong here but I would really appreciate any help. I'm beginning to worry I wasted $50  Sad

(I am running Windows 7 64 bit)

IP Logged

Markoz
CS Team

Reply #181 - Feb 4th, 2015 at 2:51am
Print Post  
All I do to get the sound for the Captain Sim 727 is reloading the aircraft. It works every time for me.

With regards to the msvcr71.dll file, I've never had to do anything. Undecided

My OS is Windows 7 Professional 64bit (and reloading the 727 also works for me in Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit). See my signature at the bottom of this reply for my system specs.

Mark Fletcher

PC: i7 10700K @3.8/5.1GHz | 64GB DDR4 3200 | 12GB RTX 4070 Super | 32" LCD Monitor | 1TB SSD & 2x2TB SSD | Win 11 Pro - FSX/FSX-SE/P3D3/P3D4/P3D5/P3D6/MSFS2020
15.6" Gaming Laptop: i7 7700HQ | 32GB DDR4 | 6GB GTX 1060 | 256GB SSD & 1TB HDD | Win 10 Pro 64bit - FSX-SE/P3D4

IP Logged

BrianG

Reply #182 - Feb 4th, 2015 at 4:09am
Print Post