757-200 FMC Tutorial
Jan 12th, 2009 at 5:52am
Print Post  

IP Logged

Halo01

Re: 757-200 FMC Tutorial
Reply #1 - Oct 5th, 2009 at 1:30pm
Print Post  
The tutorial is nice, but no matter what I try, any flight plan always comes into the FMC as lat/long, never by waypoint name!

Jim Angel

IP Logged

panicp

Reply #2 - Oct 12th, 2009 at 8:03pm
Print Post  
Hi,

I'm totally new to this and I am trying really hard, but... I cannot get access to the aisle stand controls. I am working my way through the checklist and when it comes to settings on the aisle stand, I reach a full stop! These settings are listed in the operations manual and in the normal procedures manual but I cannot find a view that allows me to change/check the settings.

The other problem I have is when I access the view panel, then click on an alternative viewpoint (ie. co-pilot seat or jumpseat), the display just flickers a bit and returns back to the pilot seat! Really annoying!

Pls help - and sorry if I'm missing something really obvious!

PS. how come they are discontinuing support for FS9?!?! Just when I got up and running on this system. Typical.

IP Logged

Daniel FS9

Reply #3 - Jan 27th, 2011 at 12:10pm
Print Post  
Halo01 wrote on Oct 5th, 2009 at 1:30pm:
The tutorial is nice, but no matter what I try, any flight plan always comes into the FMC as lat/long, never by waypoint name!

Jim Angel

Hi,

I had the same problem, when i inserted the route from FS flight plans. but if you insert the route manualy then you have the waypoint names,

Daniel

IP Logged

jkawai

Reply #4 - Dec 23rd, 2016 at 7:21pm
Print Post  
Halo01 wrote on Oct 5th, 2009 at 1:30pm:

Jim Angel