Visit Captain Sim web site  
  Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
AUTO APP do not follow ILS (Read 2526 times)
Mattsfalck

AUTO APP do not follow ILS
Nov 10th, 2017 at 7:09am
Print Post  
Hi,

I am quite new to the captainsim B732, but been doing some test flights already.
I have trouble getting the plane to follow the ILS on approach with autopilot engaged and FD & AP being selected to AUTO APP.
Trying to come in with 30 degrees heading select and below the GS. The plane turns in to capture the LOC but overshoots and does not correct it back.

Am I doing something very wrong or is the AUTO APP mode not folowing the ILS in cs B732?

Regards

Matts

IP Logged

Capbat

Re: AUTO APP do not follow ILS
Reply #1 - Jan 21st, 2018 at 3:36pm
Print Post  
Hi I am new to this forum, I can only refer you to this video (But I cannot yet post a url I have not posted the required first 3 post yet Sad  just go on youtube and search for FSX - Captain Sim 727 AutoPilot Tutorial - ILS PART 1 but what surprises me is that close to 200 persons have viewed your post a NOBODY has come up with an answer. Not a very good sign of involvement here. At least someone from CapSim should have attempted an answer. Don't think I'll be here to often. To Bad.

Bat

IP Logged

RobWilk

Reply #2 - Jan 22nd, 2018 at 10:05pm
Print Post  
Capbat wrote on Jan 21st, 2018 at 3:36pm:
Hi I am new to this forum, I can only refer you to this video (But I cannot yet post a url I have not posted the required first 3 post yet Sad  just go on youtube and search for FSX - Captain Sim 727 AutoPilot Tutorial - ILS PART 1 but what surprises me is that close to 200 persons have viewed your post a NOBODY has come up with an answer. Not a very good sign of involvement here. At least someone from CapSim should have attempted an answer. Don't think I'll be here to often. To Bad.

Bat