Visit Captain Sim web site  
  Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
C-130J EICAS equipped cockpit issue (Read 3955 times)
w_pienaar

C-130J EICAS equipped cockpit issue
Mar 14th, 2013 at 10:27pm
Print Post  
Hi

I’m new to FS2004. I have purchased the Captain Sim C-130 (Base Pack as well as the J Model expansion pack). When the Base Pack and the J Model packs are both installed  and selecting the J model as the aircraft to fly, the cockpit displayed is the “Seam Gauges”. Uninstalling both the J Model as well as the base pack (Legendary C130-Pro) and then just reinstalling the J Model gives me yet another stype - Not EICAS but rather something Boeing like -not what I expected. Sad

Is this a known issue or am I missing something i.e. how to configure the cockpit if both the Base- and J Model packs are installed?  Undecided

P.S. Even after adjusting the configuration in the  130 ACE configurator application that comes with the purchase the cockpit does not change. Adding the probe is visible from outside from the cockpit and frum outside the A/C. The cockpit view and virtual cockpit also displays different styles/layouts (Only the virtuasl view displays the EICAS layout/style)  Sad

Your inputs will be valued

IP Logged

Markoz
CS Team

Re: C-130J EICAS equipped cockpit issue
Reply #1 - Mar 15th, 2013 at 9:24am
Print Post  
Quote:
I’m new to FS2004. I have purchased the Captain Sim C-130 (Base Pack as well as the J Model expansion pack). When the Base Pack and the J Model packs are both installed  and selecting the J model as the aircraft to fly, the cockpit displayed is the “Seam Gauges”. Uninstalling both the J Model as well as the base pack (Legendary C130-Pro) and then just reinstalling the J Model gives me yet another stype - Not EICAS but rather something Boeing like -not what I expected.